Presidents’ Meeting 2015 – Award Ceremony Dieter Hahn

June 18, 2015

Dieter Hahn has served in public roles for more than 55 years. In 1963, he was appointed the German industry’s delegate to the International Diamond Manufacturers Association (IDMA), serving as Treasurer from 1978 to 1988. In 1988, after 25 years of service to IDMA, he was named an Honorary Board Member.

Mr. Hahn was elected to the board of directors of the Diamant-und Edelsteinbörse Idar-Oberstein in 1973. He was elected vice president in 1982 and served as president from 1988 to 2003.

From 1991 to 2016, he served as Treasurer-General of the World Federation of Diamond Bourses (WFDB) and concurrently held a seat on its Executive Committee. He was declared Honorary Treasurer-General in 2012. Mr. Hahn was named “Diamantaire of the Year” during the 2015 WFDB Presidents’ Meeting in Tel Aviv, which he describes as “the highest award ever received.”

Mr. Hahn was among the visionaries and founders of the International Diamond Council (IDC) and has been an IDC officer since the organization’s inception in 1975.

At the 2015 Presidents’ Meeting,  he was declared “Diamantaire of the Year” by the WFDB.

More Galleries